Constitutional offices


Office Name Portrait Since
President of india Pranab Mukherjee Secretary Tim Geithner and Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee 2010 crop.jpg 25 July 2012
Vice president of india / Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Mohammad Hamid Ansari Hamid ansari.jpg 11 August 2007
Chief justice of india T. S. Thakur 3 December 2015

Constitutional Political offices


Office Name Portrait Since
Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi PM Modi 2015.jpg 26 May 2014
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Sumitra Mahajan Lok Sabha Secretariat officers and staff donate a day’s salary to the PMNRF (cropped).jpg 6 June 2014

Political official


Minister of Defence Manohar Parrikar Manohar Parrikar (cropped).jpg
Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj Sushma Swaraj in 2014.jpg
Minister of Finance Arun Jaitley Arun Jaitley, Minister.jpg
Minister of Home Affairs Rajnath Singh Rajnath Singh at Hunkar Rally 2.jpg
Minister of Agriculture Radha Mohan Singh

Minister of Human Resource Development (India) Prakash Javadekar
Minister of Railways Suresh Prabhu
Minister of Law and Justice Ravi Shankar Prasad

Heads of government apex wings


No Office Name Portrait
1 Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission Justice H.L.Dattu HL DATTU.jpg
2 Chief Election Commissioner of India Nasim Zaidi CHIEF ELECTION COMMISSINOR OF INDIA.jpg 
3 Chief Commissioner, Central Information Commission R.K.Mathur
4 Chairman, National Commission for Minorities Naseem Ahmad 
5 Chairman, National Commission for SC P. L. Punia
6 Chairman, National Commission for ST Rameshwar Oraon
7 Chairperson, National commission for backward classes V Eswaraiah
8 Chairperson, National Commission for Women Lalitha Kumaramangalam
9 Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission Sekhar Basu
10 Chairman, ISRO A S Kiran Kumar
11 Chairman, Union Public Service Commission Alka sirohi
12 Chairman, National Knowledge Commission Sam Pitroda Sam Pitroda at the India Economic Summit 2009.jpg
13 Chairman, University Grants Commission Ved Prakash
14 Chairman, Central Water Commission of India G.S.Jha
15 Space Applications Center, Administrator(Director) Tapan Misra

Heads of financial bodies

Office Name Portrait Since
Chairman, 14th Finance Commission of India Y. Venugopal Reddy 3 January 2013
Governor of Reserve Bank of India Urjit Patel 4 September 2016
Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) Upendra Kumar Sinha U K Sinha.jpg 18 February 2011
Chairman, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India T. S. Vijayan 23 February 2013
Chairman, 7th Pay Commission Ashok Kumar Mathur 4 February 2014
Chairman, SIDBI K Kshatrapati Shivaji February 2015
Chairman, Company Law Board Justice Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh
Chairman and Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of India Shri Yaduvendra Mathur
CEO and Managing Director, National housing bank Shri Sriram Kalyanaraman
Chairman, NABARD Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman and Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd. S.B. Nayar
Chairman and Managing Director, Irrigation & Water Resources Finance Corporation S.B. Nayar
CEO and Managing Director, Industrial Finance Corporation of India Shri Malay Mukherjee [9]
Chairman, National Stock Exchange Ashok Chawla [10]
Chairman, Bombay Stock Exchange Sudhakar Rao [11]
Chairperson, State Bank of India Arundhati Bhattacharya [12]
Chairman, IDBI Kishore Kharat [13]
Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India V. K. Sharma [14]
Chairman, Central Water Commission G.S. Jha [15]
Chairman, National Statistical Commission Radha Binod Barman [16]
Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India Dr. Rakesh Tewari [17]
President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry Mr. Harshavardhan Neotia [18]
Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Ram Sevak Sharma
Director, Enforcement Directorate Karnal Singh [19]
Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority Hemant G Contractor [20]
President, Confederation of Indian Industry Naushad Forbes [21]
Chairman, Investment Commission Ratan Tata
President, ASSOCHAM Sunil Kanoria [22]
CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Dinesh K. Sarraf [23]
Chairman & MD, GAIL B. C. Tripathi [24]
Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited B. Ashok [25]
Chairman & MD, Oil Indian Limited A. P. Sawhney [26]
Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi [27]



No Office Name Portrait
1 National Security Adviser Ajit Kumar Doval Ajit Doval 2014.jpg
2 Cabinet Secretary of India Pradeep Kumar Sinha
3 Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha Shumsher K. Sheriff
4 Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha Anoop Mishra
5 Attorney General of India Mukul Rohatgi
6 Comptroller and Auditor General of India Shashi Kant Sharma
7 Solicitor General of India Ranjit Kumar
8 Principal Scientific Adviser R. Chidambaram Rajagopala Chidambaram.jpg
9 Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations Syed Akbaruddin
10 Chairman, Railway Board AK Mittal
11 Foreign Secretary Subrahmanyam Jaishankar Subrahmanyam Jaishankar 2014.jpg
12 Union Home Secretary Rajiv Mehrishi
13 Finance Secretary Ashok Lavasa

Defence and security


No Office Name Portrait
1 Chief of Army Staff General Dalbir Singh Suhag Gen Dalbir Singh, COAS.jpg
2 Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha
(also Chairman of Staff Committee)
3 Chief of Naval Staff Sunil Lanba
4 Chief of Integrated Defence Staff Air Marshal PP Reddy
5 Director General, Border Security Force K.K.Sharma
6 Director General, Central Reserve Police Force K.Durga Prasad
7 Director General, Central Industrial Security Force O.P.Singh
8 Director-General of Military Intelligence Lt. Gen K G Krishna
9 Director, Central Bureau of Investigation Anil Kumar Sinha
10 Director, Intelligence Bureau Dineshwar Sharma
11 Director General, National Investigation Agency Sharad Kumar
12 Secretary (Research) Rajinder Khanna
13 Member (Investigation CBDT) Sushil Chandra
14 Director General of ITBP Krishna Chaudhary
15 Director General of National Security Guard Sudhir Pratap Singh

Leave a Reply